GOT a confession

I have a confession to make to everyone. And by everyone I mean my sister and boyfriend aka the only ones who read this.  So here it goes: I have never watched Game of Thrones.  There, I said it.

I would like to announce that I plan to begin watching this critically acclaimed television program.  Starting from episode one, season one. I’m hoping that if I post this, I will actually start watching it. Kind of like how they tell people with addictions the first step towards improvement is by admitting you have a problem.  Well I have a problem; I don’t watch Game of Thrones. I don’t know why I don’t. It seems right up my alley. To a non-GOT-er, it looks kind of like if Harry Potter and Lord of the Rings had a baby—sounds good to me! And I heard every family has like a wolf? That should be cute I guess. Well, wolves scare the shiz out of me, ever since I watched that terrifying wolf monster in Never Ending Story when I was 9.  Despite this, I look forward to begin this Game of Thrones chapter in my life…and to finally understand what the hell people are talking about.

Stay tuned as I embark on this journey.

p.s. I plan to try and read the books too…..lols yeah right..

Leave a Reply!

